District 8

“Keeping New Mexico’s Highways Safe”

Serving the northern counties of Taos, Colfax, Union, Mora, San Miguel and Harding

The Raton Port of Entry, located on top of Raton Pass on the New Mexico and Colorado border, is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week and is responsible for inspecting a large amount of the WIPP shipments that enter New Mexico.

The Clayton Port of Entry is located in Union county on US 87 (mile marker 8) outside of the city of Clayton.

Raton POE

District 8 Contact Information
District 8 - Raton
P.O. Box 1400
Raton, NM 87740
I-25, Exit 460 Raton Pass
Raton, NM 87740
575-445-8419 - POE
575-445-2098 - FAX
Capt. Craig Brashear
Lt. Larry Moore
Sgt. Kenneth Orthman
Port Supr. Ernest Salazar
24 hrs
District 8 - Clayton
P.O. Box 236
Clayton, NM 88415
Eastbound US 87 (MM 8)
Clayton, NM 88415
575-374-9341 - POE
575-371-9342 - FAX
Sgt. Kenneth TaylorM-F; 7 AM - 3 PM